We define technical limits to ensure the shared-service infrastructure functions without interruptions.
Only use sensenet software and services if you agree the limits below. Technical limits are cumulative and can be reset only when an organization’s users delete individual items. If your service usage exceeds the limits below, we reserve the right to take corrective action, including but not limited to the throttling of the service API, temporary suspending or (when other options are unavailable) terminating your account.
LIMITATIONS PER SUBSCRIPTION PLAN
- Login to the admin ui
- Requests to the repository
BUILT-IN CONTENT TYPES
- Built-in content types cannot be modified (read only), the user is forced to create custom inherited types, but he can browse the built-in ctds’ fields
- Only 20 non-technical built-in ctds are shown for SNaaS admins
BUILT-IN GROUPS AND USERS
- BuiltIn domain and its users and groups are completely hidden for SNaaS users
- Only public domain is available for them to manage users
- Three public groups will be in the repositories (administrators, developers, editors)
- The user who requested the repository (repository owner) is automatically added to the Administrators group
- The public Administrators groups cannot be deleted
- There should be at least one user in the public Administrators groups, so the last user cannot be deleted.
- Developer plan: 700 MB
- Business plan: 25 GB
- Enterprise plan: custom
In some special cases you may encounter system overload which is occured due to the isolated nature of the SNaaS architecture (each repo has it's own container). Below you can see some examples which could cause such overload in your repository:
versioning: too many versions of a content and/or a critical amount of data in longtext fields (affected by versioning) could cause issues in the system. In these cases You may encounter error message or unusual operation.
deleting whole subtrees: in certain cases when you try to delete a whole subtree with lot of content (and other subtrees) it is possible that the operation cannot be done. This happens if the size of the content meant to be deleted exceeds the available free space in your repository.
In this case, please try to delete lower subtrees one by one (or in smaller parts).
Please note that the examples above are edge cases. You may encounter other issues but none of these involve data loss. If you face any problem, please contact us.